Our locations

Here you can select our various locations around Rhenus. You can choose between countries, the corresponding locations, business areas, as well as locations in your surrounding area.

FULL SPEED AHEAD: SO THAT YOUR FULL TRUCKLOAD REACHES ITS DESTINATION

TRANSPARENT SUPPLY CHAINS

We offer you a reliable and transparent transport solution to deliver your full truckload within Europe – ranging from confirming your order to completing it. We transport packaged goods, hazardous items and temperature-controlled shipments safely to their destination. You can book our services up to 24 hours before the start of the transport operation. Our vehicles can be continuously localised thanks to GPS. You will receive information even before your cargo arrives thanks to our geofencing technology – and you receive the proof of delivery in electronic form.


Step 1: Transmission of your order

  • The driver can access all the information related to the job via the app. Things then get going! The driver confirms heading for the loading point via tablet.
  • Any diversions or road closures or even traffic jams are automatically included in the calculations for the arrival time.

Step 2: Processing of your order

Rhenus_Road_FTL_Solutions_Step2
  • As soon as the truck reaches the loading point, this is communicated via the app. The same applies to the beginning and end of the loading process.
  • The driver confirms resuming  the journey. The probable arrival time at the unloading point is sent to the customer again.
  • The truck arrives in the geofencing area. The unloading point now has time to prepare for the arrival of the goods within this defined distance.

Step 3: Completion of your order

  • The driver confirms arrival at the destination as well as the beginning and end of the  
  • unloading process.
  • The driver confirms that the order has been completed and can now take on a new transport job.
  • A database is used to directly assign customer orders to the vehicle that is most suitable in terms of its size, equipment and location on each occasion. This reduces the distances when delivering the vehicle and is eco-friendly, as CO2 emissions are lower.
Rhenus Road Freight FTL Video Button

OUR PRODUCT, YOUR BENEFITS

TRANSPARENCY

A transparent supply chain is important for us. If customers use our FTL services, they know at any time where their goods are located and when they will probably arrive at the recipient’s site. The system logs any waiting times once the truck has arrived at its destination and also before the unloading operation starts. Our IT solution also informs you about any unforeseen events like traffic jams or accidents; this information is forwarded to our app immediately.

GEOFENCE

We know that time is a precious commodity. With the help of our geofencing technology, our customers already know in advance that their consignment will soon arrive at its destination. You decide when you would like to receive a status report from us – whether it is 50, 40 or 30 kilometres before our truck reaches its unloading point. You can then prepare for our arrival just in time, use resources in a sensible manner and prevent any waiting times.

REAL-TIME POD

You normally obtain the physical proof of delivery for freight transport operations with a time delay, depending on the region involved. Our electronic proof of delivery is not only sustainable and saves valuable paper, but confirms that the transport job has been completed in real time immediately after the unloading operation has been finished.

MONITORING

We make use of smart tools when providing full truckload services and they offer you a general overview of the current status of your goods on the day of transportation. This saves time and eases the pressure on your employees, who no longer have to perform elaborate research work to determine where their goods are located at any given time. Individual customers can comfortably track their consignment using our tracking solution, even on a mobile phone, and evaluate the situation. As a result, you can organise your processes even more efficiently!

EXTENSIVE GPS

All the vehicles that we use for FTL transport operations are equipped with a GPS navigation system. This means that you can check exactly where your goods are located at any time – anywhere in Europe. However, our software is able to do even more than this: using the GPS and route data, it can calculate the probable time that your goods will arrive at their destination.

TABLET SOLUTION

All our drivers have a tablet computer that is easy to handle. Each activity can be immediately logged electronically through the app’s simple, multilingual controls. The starting time for the transport operation, the arrival time at the loading point, the start and end of the loading procedure as well as the departure are all documented via a touchscreen and directly fed into the system – and you have access to this. The same naturally applies to the unloading process!

Contact Us:

FTL Solution Road EN

Angaben

Rhenus Freight Logistics GmbH & Co. KG 
FTL Solutions
Messenhäuser Straße 18
63128 Dietzenbach
Germany

Phone: +49 2301 29 0
Email: info@de.rhenus.com

Print page

Rhenus Freight Logistics
GmbH & Co. KG

FTL Solutions
Messenhäuser Straße 18
63128 Dietzenbach
Deutschland

Phone: +49 (0)2301 29-0
Fax: +49 (0)2301 29-1215
Mail: info@de.rhenus.com
Web: www.rhenus-freightlogistics.com

Unsere Standorte

Hier finden Sie unsere zahlreichen Standorte rundum Rhenus. Sie können zwischen Ländern, den dazu gehörigen Standorten, Geschäftsbereichen, sowie Standorten in Ihrer Nähe wählen.

VOLLE FAHRT VORAUS: SO KOMMT IHRE KOMPLETTLADUNG ANS ZIEL

TRANSPARENTE LIEFERKETTE

Für die Zustellung Ihrer Lkw-Komplettladung innerhalb Europas bieten wir Ihnen eine zuverlässige und transparente Transportlösung – von der Bestätigung Ihres Auftrags bis zu dessen Abschluss. Verpackte Waren, Gefahrgut und temperaturgeführte Sendungen transportieren wir sicher ans Ziel. Buchen können Sie uns bis 24 Stunden vor Transportbeginn. Mittels GPS können unsere Fahrzeuge permanent geortet werden. Noch vor Ankunft Ihrer Fracht werden Sie dank GeoFence rechtzeitig informiert, den Ablieferbeleg erhalten Sie elektronisch.


Schritt 1: Übermittlung Ihres Auftrags

  • Über die App kann der Fahrer alle Auftragsinformationen abrufen. Los geht‘s! Der Fahrer bestätigt die Anfahrt zur Beladestelle mit dem Tablet.
  • Umleitungen oder Sperrungen aber auch Staus werden automatisch in die Ankuftszeit miteinberechnet.

Schritt 2: Bearbeitung Ihres Auftrags

Rhenus_Road_Komplettladungen_Schritt-2
  • Sobald der Lkw die Beladestelle erreicht, übermittelt er dies in der App. Genauso Beginn und Ende der Beladung.
  • Der Fahrer bestätigt die Weiterfahrt. Die vorraussichtliche Ankunftszeit bei der Endladestelle wird wieder an den Kunden übermittelt.
  • Der LKW dringt in den GeoFence ein. Innerhalb dieses definierten Abstands hat die Endladestelle nun Zeit, sich auf das Eintreffen der Ware vorzubereiten.

Schritt 3: Abschluss Ihres Auftrags

  • Der Fahrer bestätigt die Ankunft am Zielort, Beginn und Ende der Endladung.
  • Der Fahrer bestätigt den Abschluss des Auftrags und kann nun einen neuen Transport übernehmen.
  • Die Kundenaufträge werden mittels einer Datenbank jeweils dem Fahrzeug zugeteilt, das hinsichtlich Größe, Ausstattung und Standort am besten passt. So können Anfahrtswege verkürzt und die Umwelt durch weniger CO2-Ausstoß geschont werden.
Road_FTL_Video_Button

UNSER PRODUKT, IHRE VORTEILE

TRANSPARENZ

Eine transparente Lieferkette ist uns wichtig. Bei unseren FTL-Lösungen weiß der Kunde jederzeit, wo sich seine Ware gerade befindet und wann sie voraussichtlich beim Empfänger eintreffen wird. Auch Wartezeiten nach Ankunft des Lkw am Zielort und vor der Entladung werden erfasst. Unsere IT-Lösung informiert Sie zudem über unvorhersehbare Ereignisse wie Staus oder Unfälle, die sofort an unsere App weitergegeben werden.

GEOFENCE

Wir wissen: Zeit ist ein kostbares Gut. Mithilfe der GeoFence-Technologie werden unsere Kunden schon im Vorfeld darüber informiert, dass ihre Sendung bald am Zielort eintrifft. Ob 50, 40 oder 30 Kilometer, bevor unser Truck die Entladestelle erreicht: Sie entscheiden, wann Sie eine Statusmeldung von uns erhalten möchten. So können Sie sich just-in-time auf unsere Ankunft vorbereiten, Ressourcen sinnvoll einsetzen und Wartezeiten vermeiden.

REALTIME POD

Gewöhnlich erhalten Sie im Ladungsverkehr den physischen Ablieferbeleg je nach Region zeitverzögert. Unser elektronischer Nachweis ist nicht nur nachhaltig und spart kostbares Papier, sondern bestätigt Ihnen in Echtzeit die Ausführung des Transportauftrages unmittelbar nach Ende der Entladung.

MONITORING

Bei der Durchführung von  Komplettladungsverkehren setzen wir smarte Tools ein, die Ihnen am Transporttag einen Überblick über den aktuellen Status Ihrer Güter bieten. Dies spart Zeit und entlastet Ihre Mitarbeiter, die nicht mehr aufwändig recherchieren müssen, wo sich Ihre Ware gerade befindet. Mit unserer Tracking-Lösung kann jeder Kunde seine Sendung bequem mobil verfolgen und auswerten. So können Sie Ihre Prozesse noch effizienter gestalten!

FLÄCHENDECKENDES GPS

Alle Fahrzeuge, die wir für Ihre FTL-Transporte einsetzen, sind mit dem Navigationssystem GPS ausgestattet. Dadurch können Sie jederzeit überprüfen, an welchem Ort sich Ihre Ware gerade befindet. Europaweit und flächendeckend. Unsere Software kann aber noch mehr: Anhand der GPS- und Streckendaten berechnet sie die voraussichtliche Ankunftszeit Ihrer Güter am Zielort.

TABLETLÖSUNG

Unsere Fahrer sind mit einem handlichen Tablet ausgestattet. Durch die einfache, mehrsprachige Bedienung der App kann jede Aktivität sofort elektronisch erfasst werden. Start des Transports, Ankunft an der Beladestelle, Beginn und Ende der Beladung sowie Abfahrt werden per Touchscreen dokumentiert und direkt ins System gespeist, auf das Sie Zugriff haben. Gleiches gilt natürlich für die Entladung! 

Kontaktieren Sie uns:

FTL Landingpage Kontakt

Data

Rhenus Freight Logistics GmbH & Co. KG 
FTL Solutions
Messenhäuser Straße 18
63128 Dietzenbach 

Telefon: +49 2301 29 0
E-Mail: info@de.rhenus.com

Komplettladungen Flyer

Seite drucken

Rhenus Freight Logistics
GmbH & Co. KG

FTL Solutions
Messenhäuser Straße 18
63128 Dietzenbach
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 (0)2301 29-0
Telefax: +49 (0)2301 29-1215
E-Mail: info@de.rhenus.com
Internet: www.rhenus-freightlogistics.com